Tarzan, Lord of the Jungle is an animated series created by the Filmation studio for CBS. There are a total of 36 episodes produced over the first four seasons.

The series does not appear in the Entertainment Rights library, and the rights most likely rest with the estate of Edgar Rice Burroughs. However, Warner Home Video has released one episode on DVD, "Tarzan and the Colossus of Zome," on Saturday Morning Cartoons: 1970s Volume 1; Warner Bros.' rights to the series may originate from their ownership of international TV distribution rights in the 1970s and 1980s.
In many ways this is the most faithful adaptation of Edgar Rice Burroughs’ Tarzan.

Tarzan is intelligent, and well spoken.
His friend/sidekick is N’kima the monkey. (Cheeta is from the movies).
The series uses much of Burroughs’ Mangani language.
The series featured many of the lost cities from the novels.
The animation is based upon the work of Burrough's favorite Tarzan artist, Burne Hogarth.

There were 36 total episodes, produced over four seasons.

The first season (premiered September 11, 1976) consisted of 16 half-hour episodes. The second season (premiered September 10, 1977) added six new episodes, and aired with the half-hour series The New Adventures of Batman as the Batman/Tarzan Adventure Hour. The third season (premiered September 9, 1978) added six new episodes, and aired with a number of other series as the ninety-minute Tarzan and the Super 7. The fourth season (premiered September 15, 1979) added eight new episodes, and aired as part of the second season of Tarzan and the Super 7.

The "fifth season" (The Tarzan/Lone Ranger Adventure Hour), and the "sixth season" (The Tarzan/Lone Ranger/Zorro Adventure Hour) were all Tarzan reruns aired with other series.

Tarzan and the city of Gold 1x01
Tarzan and The Vikings 1x02
Tarzan and The Golden Lion 1x03
Tarzan and The Forbidden City 1x04
Tarzan and The Graveyard of The Elephants 1x05
Tarzans Return to The City of Gold 1x06
Tarzan and The Strange Visitors 1x07
Tarzan and The Land of The Giants 1x08
Tarzan The Knights of Nimmr 1x09
Tarzan's Rival 1x10
Tarzan and The City of Sorcery 1x11
Tarzan at the Earths Core 1x12
Tarzan and The Ice Creature 1x13
Tarzan and The Olympiads 1x14
Tarzan's Trial 1x15
Tarzan, The Hated 1x16